• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 sstanley77

sstanley77

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • why_joining:
    I have just come off cymbalta. I have read through peoples concerns of coming off it and I am experiencing some of these withdrawal symptons

Posted 15 November 2009 - 05:20 AM

Hello I am new to this I was on 60mg of cymbalta for 1 year and I came of this I think in the wrong way my pychiatrist told me just to stay on the 60 mg for one more week and then go on to 30 mg every 2nd day and then stop. I wanted to come off this as I was having dreadful nightmares where I felt like I could not sleep.

Now I have vertigo where I am feeling dizzy all the time.

Does anyone have any symptons like this and what did they do?

Cheers

#2 MaureenV

MaureenV

God-like

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,001 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia
  • why_joining:
    Am trying to get off Cymbalta 30mg and wondering about brain zaps.

Posted 15 November 2009 - 06:00 AM

Hi Sstanley77,

You'll find if you read through the posts that your doctor is wrong.

Have a look through some of the threads and you'll find that the only way to safely get off Cymbalta is by tapering slowly. You can open and divide the contents of the capsule to do this - the beads are slow release so it's important to take them inside some sort of capsule if you can.

Do you have sufficient Cymbalta to do a slow (daily)wean?

Maureen.

#3 nursedeborah

nursedeborah

God-like

• Members
  • 1,015 posts
  • why_joining:
    I am reallly trying to get off Cymbalta, and not having, well I am having nightmares even with the decreased does, and clanging in my head.

I just found this site, and I really need help, I can't do this, I fear I willl never get off this brutal medication.

Deboreah Wesson

Posted 15 November 2009 - 12:04 PM