• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 AJH54

AJH54

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 January 2008 - 11:33 AM

I have joined this forum because I have a friend who is on Cymbalta and wants to get off becuase of those feelings you described. I didn't know what to suggest so I figured I would do some research and help find an answer.

#2 jona

jona

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 January 2008 - 10:14 PM

Cymbalta is the worst drug ever. I started taking it because of my mom's suggestion to take it after Lexapro was no good. On Cymbalta, I felt like I was in my own world all the time and completely numb. It gives you a nice feeling in your head but I couldn't concentrate on my work because I was so high up in the clouds and there are obviously also the sexual side effects. I stopped it and coming off of it has been hell. I am more depressed, obsessive, and anxious than I was before I started. Thanks Cymbalta..

-Jona

#3 dizzy

dizzy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 January 2008 - 07:01 PM

You know the worst part of taking the Cymbalta for me? I gained so much weight. It came on real gradual. I think that I read Cymbalta can change the way your body processes carbs? Can even push you into diabetes? Anyone read this?
So, the weight gain, lack of energy.....yeah, thanks Cymbalta, now I feel great about myself :cry:

#4 hhmomof3

hhmomof3

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 January 2008 - 11:20 PM

I had actually lost a lot of weight while on Cymbalta. The first 18 pounds or so happened without me even realizing it. That kind of gave me the incentive to start really watching what I was eating and going to the gym.

When I stopped taking Cymbalta...forget it. I think I gained 30 pounds in less than three months. That's no exaggeration.