Photo

Cold Turkey Is Hell And Weaning Is Hell. What The Hell?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 considering

considering

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • LocationOutside Portland, Oregon
  • why_joining:
    weaning off Cymbalta

Posted 29 January 2014 - 03:26 PM

Can anyone tell me why I should bother to titrate off only to find the symptoms are hell once you're fully off. Although, I haven't read all the posts, since I'm a newbie, I've read enough to hear many say that being fully off after weaning is hell for 2, 3, 4, 6 weeks. Is weaning really better than going cold turkey? 

#2 Carleeta

Carleeta

God-like

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,801 posts
  • LocationNew York
  • why_joining:
    Read so many painful stories on here and offering others support while trying to heal myself from cymbalta and other antidepressents.

Posted 29 January 2014 - 03:45 PM

Considering, Welcome..Oh my goodness you sound frightened! Let me see if I and other members can help to answer your questions..First off ..People either want to stop taking Cymbalta or other antidepressants for many reason..Second...Some people do not want to stop taking these meds...Third..Not everyone suffers withdrawls as bad as you read from the suffering ones on this forum. .Forth..Everyone will have some withdrawl from almost all types of meds..from none to severe..

#3 fishinghat

fishinghat

Site Partners

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,869 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 29 January 2014 - 03:52 PM