Photo

A Possibility Even After Being Off The Poison 13 Months?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 equuswoman

equuswoman

Like a Family Member

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 965 posts
  • LocationSweet Home Alabama
  • why_joining:
    In the future want 2B off Cymbalta! The physicians are no help. Looking for understanding, support & encouragement as I know this is a difficult process. Want 2 be of help 2 others who will find this site looking for same things as I.

Posted 19 April 2015 - 05:22 PM

Two months ago I underwent a surgical procedure for severe arthritis of my left thumb. (CMC) Joint space was destroyed due to arthritis so much that it was grinding bone on bone....yuck, nasty & I'm a nurse/retired. Lots of pain so much so that I couldn't even ride my horse. Any how I'm 2 months out from that and it's doing quite well. 

I've noticed that I've begun having slight muscular twitches in extremities and a time or two in the torso. In the mean time I've been found to have elevated triglycerides so much that the risk of developing pancreatitis is there. Was prescribed a new fish oil medication....very expensive. I've changed my eating style/habits etc. 

I've also been diagnosed with having Hashimoto's disease. Was hypothyroid for years. Try as they might they can NOT get my thyroid hormone levels where they need to be. The TSH last time when checked was to low to even registrar.  I mean good grief...kwim

I also was found to be deficient in vit D aka the sunshine vitamin but lately down here we have had so much rain with cloudy days that I'm sure my vitamin D is just sitting there waiting on the "sun"....lol My GP did put me on a supplement of vit D though.