• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 waterandsun

waterandsun

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 August 2015 - 06:41 PM

I have been weaning off Cymbalta for 7 months, and a week ago I went from taking ~9mg to stopping altogether.  I figured it's summer and I want to be off it before I start work in September.  The first few days I was dizzy and nauseous. Then the physical symptoms went away.

Yesterday, my parents met my boyfriend's parents for the first time ( we live together and have been talking marriage, so this was big). On the ride home, we got into a fight about something and it just escalated.  I had to get away from him, so I made him stop the car and when he wouldn't I started screaming at the top of my lungs over and over. :( This isn't like me, I don't think of myself as a dramatic person but I needed to get away from him.  He managed to get me back in the car, since we were 50 miles from home, but the whole way I was hyperventilating and feeling nauseous.  I had the overwhelming feeling that I couldn't handle this relationship anymore and I wouldn't stand another fight with him, so I said I wanted to break up.

Today, I don't know what to think or feel, because I don't think I can mentally handle another fight with him but at the same time I love him.  Anyone else feel that they can't handle the arguments they have with their partner?  I don't want to attribute it to getting off the medication, because that seems like a cop-out, but I also don't want to end a relationship and realize in a few months that it was all due to the drug withdrawal.

Love this forum and reading your thoughts.

<3 Zoe

#2 thismoment

thismoment

God-like

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,514 posts

Posted 03 August 2015 - 10:07 PM

Zoe