• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 NoCympathy

NoCympathy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 October 2021 - 05:47 AM

Hello there this is my first time on this community, I recently saw another psychiatrist who started tapering my meds, I'm now only taking 30 mg of Cymbalta, 12.5 mg of Seroquel and 7.5 mg of Remeron, but decided to stop all of them, it has already been 2 days since the last doses, I do find it hard to sleep, I also have weird dreams, but I always have those even as a kid. My other physician actually tapered all my meds before, during that period I was only taking 10 mg of propranolol for anxiety, there was no insomnia and both doctors prescribed me the same meds. I feel decent after quitting it cold turkey, but I find it hard to sleep though, perhaps the idea of not being able to fall asleep caused more anxiety that may leads to insomnia as well. I followed my doctor's advice and tried to stay logical instead of emotional, maybe I shouldn't be stressing out about the sleep aspect. I don't have headaches, I can force myself to eat although I will get gag reflex when I take the first bite. I think I have a fast metabolism since I don't gain weight easily, and I did some research online finding out that it can affect the half life of the drugs, withdrawal symptoms will appear quick when the meds were completely flushed out of your system, I think for Cymbalta, it takes 60 hours to be completely cleared out of the system. I'm determined to stop my meds since the doses are really low and has no therapeutic effect. I'm Asian, so my doctors prescribed meds based on the physiology of Asian people. Would definitely appreciate if someone can offer advice on dealing with Insomnia, I think relapse tends to happens when you can't sleep well. Sorry for my English, it is not my first language.

#2 fishinghat

fishinghat

Site Partners

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,894 posts