God-like

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,050 posts
  • why_joining:
    In the future I would like to stop cymbalta

Posted 17 May 2010 - 10:09 PM

Dear Molli:
I also have a love/hate relationship with cymbalta. I am also constantly tired. Gained a lot of weight. Went from 110lbs to 162lbs in a short time. Low sex drive.
You are on a lot of meds. I´ve heard of Topamax, but I do not know about the others, what are they for??. A site that has helped me check if drugs have interactions between each other is www.drugs.com.
I am not a Doctor but quitting cold turkey I do not think is a good idea. I do not dare to do it. I recently started lowering my dosage of cymbalta from 60mg to 52mg, and will keep on reducing little by little. Sometimes life demands do not let us go as quick as we want at weaning. I have some friends visits, and I want to feel well, so I haven´t reduced the dosage as much as wanted. So if you have 5 kids to take care of, take your time.
Maybe it will be useful to do a little research on the internet about Wellbutrin and Savella (side effects and withdrawal symptoms).

Hope this helped
Cookie

#2 Doob

Doob

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 57 posts
  • LocationCali
  • why_joining:
    Curently on day 6 of stopping "cold turkey"
    Just looking for some support.

Posted 17 May 2010 - 10:27 PM

Dear Molli:
I also have a love/hate relationship with cymbalta. I am also constantly tired. Gained a lot of weight. Went from 110lbs to 162lbs in a short time. Low sex drive.
You are on a lot of meds. I´ve heard of Topamax, but I do not know about the others, what are they for??. A site that has helped me check if drugs have interactions between each other is www.drugs.com.