#1 Attorney_Victim

Attorney_Victim

Great Friend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 223 posts

Posted 01 July 2008 - 01:39 PM

UPDATE: July 25, 2008
I am in the process of finding a reputable, experienced attorney willing to take on a Cymbalta lawsuit as a possible class action.
I am an attorney (criminal law), and I caution everyone about contacting any attorney/law firm who is advertising on the internet!! The most accomplished attorneys usually do not advertise. Unfortunately, some "personal injury" lawyers are only out to make a quick buck, and they are not motivated nor experienced enough to handle a claim against Eli LIlly.

Several people have provided links on this board to attorney/firm websites advertising "Cymbalta lawsuits". Please, use caution and common sense if you contact any attorney regarding your claims. People should always research an attorney/firm before contacting them. Some of the links posted on this board regarding lawsuits raise a huge red flag because they ask for your personal information without revealing anything about the attorney/firm seeking your business!!

#2 winterose

winterose

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 July 2008 - 06:21 PM

Thank you, my thoughts exactly. I was hoping someone "out there" would know how to pursue such action. I haven't a clue as to how to, but believe it is entirely appropriate to do so, and would completely support any efforts in t at direction.

#3 Attorney_Victim

Attorney_Victim

Great Friend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 223 posts

Posted 06 July 2008 - 08:45 PM

I am still exploring the possibility of a lawsuit regarding Cymbalta! I have researched and selected an attorney to talk to about a possible suit (this attorney is NOT one of the law firms advertising on the internet...this attorney has experience in high profile cases, including class action, and is one of the top attorneys in the country). I'll keep everyone posted!

#4 kderubeis

kderubeis

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts