1 reply to this topic

#1 Riggsey

Riggsey

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 10:58 AM

Hi there,

I'm new here. I have never written on a discussion board before and am not even on facebook but I myself am going through the terrible withrawl after taking Cymbalta for five years and I hpoe the information I am about to give will help many of you.
I have suffered from severe anxiety since I was eight after suffering sexual abuse from a teacher. Many things have happened to me to add to this anxiousness over the course of my life - long story short - doc put me on Cymbalta.
I have decided to come off these meds as they were giving me an underactive thyroid which resulted in weigh gain and then sleep apnea (stop breathing during my sleep). I also found another way to GET TOTALLY RID OF MY ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION!!! Now I know you may be thinking that you have heard this before as anxiety sufferers scan all info we can looking for ways to get well and have probably come accross a few FIX IT solutions. (Please bear with me, I usually write better than this but the Cymbalta withdrawl is playing hell with me so as a result I am not as focused as I should be).

First of all I have been offf this drug now for about a week. I am vomiting, crying all over the place, getting angry, brain zaps glaore, dizzy spells, tantrums (rage) etc.....

To get through this please sit somewhere and look at yourself in the mirror. Tell yourself that this is only temporary. It is a normal process your body is going through and it will stabilize - I promise. I know how scary this can be. No matter your reason for taking the drug, withdrawl is similar for everyone!!!!! YOU ARE NOT ALONE!!!!! you WILL return to normal. If you are using it for pain relief or to treat anxiety and depression there are other option out there for treating your condition.