87 replies to this topic

#1 smeagol

smeagol

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 07:39 PM

Today, I've been off Cymbalta for 52 days.

Congratulations? NO! Absolutely NO! My anxiety and depression is getting worse recently.

Tremor/shaking everyday, muscle pain, headache everyday. Pain in the stomach is killing me.

From last week I found myself forgot how to smile. I sort of lost all my interest.

I don't know what happened. Doctor told me this is relapse and suggest me to take another SSRI.

I am desperate. Yes, to be Cymbalta free, I made it. However, I can't cope. I can't live a life now.

#2 Guest_iceagetrail_*

Guest_iceagetrail_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 October 2012 - 12:24 PM

Hello Smeagol,

I am so sorry to hear that you are going through hell. I am not a doctor and have not been Cymbalta free for as long as you have, so you can take what I say with a grain of salt. However, it hurts me to read the pain that is evident in your post and if my words can provide some relief to you it is worth it. My two cents is that what you are experiencing is most likely not withdrawal symptoms. Although I have heard of people experiencing withdrawal symptoms for a year, it seems to be the exception rather than the rule. Perhaps you could speak with your doctor about a low dose of an anti-anxiety medication or a more tolerable depression med to see if that helps the tremors, shaking, etc. If nothing else, it might provide a placebo effect for you that could make life somewhat bearable. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers, smeagol. :)

#3 smeagol

smeagol

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 04:07 PM

Hello Smeagol,