• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Brandy

Brandy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 09:09 PM

I have been off of my cymbalta 60mg for 7 days now and the really bad withdrawal symptoms have passed (I hope) for the most part. I am no longer nauseous or feeling constant flu like symptoms. The muscle aches have finally passed to a tolerable level.

However I am still suffering from what I can only describe as adrenaline dumps (all day long). The felling you get after a bad scare or huge rush, the after effect shakes and heart racing and weak knees stuff like that. And these damn brain jumps, like my eyes and brain are not in sync and constantly catching up. I think others are calling this Brain Zaps or skips.

I am an accountant and these are seriously effecting my ability to do my job and I am desperate to not get back on this drug now that I have come so far getting off of it. Are there any natural or over the counter supplements that I can take to help? I am for the first time in my life taking, calcium, Vit D3, Vit C, and a good multi-women's blend supplement. But while they are helping i think with the other side effects of withdrawal they are not helping with the two main issues that are just the worst for me.

Any suggestions of supplements I can add to my list to help with this is so greatly appreciated. The brain zaps are the worst...I can live with the adrenaline but I am terrified I will turn my head to quick while driving and pass out or wreck my car. I have a young child that is with me often and the thought of these withdrawal symptoms possibly hurting her freak me to the point of panic.

I do have generic Zoloft and Xanex to take if I absolutely need to.

#2 truckprincess

truckprincess

Best Friend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 315 posts
  • LocationMichigan
  • why_joining:
    Cymbalta withdrawals

Posted 04 November 2012 - 09:33 PM