• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 berrinmichelle

berrinmichelle

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 January 2014 - 09:18 PM

Hi everyone, I'm new here.  I stumbled upon this site when I googled "how to wean yourself off Cymbalta" lol.  I figured I'd join in, seeing that my symptoms have become unbearable.  I've been taking Cymbalta - 60mg once a day - for a few months now, and I regret the day I agreed to take it.  I've come to the decision that I want to live my life free of medicines, a choice I've made in the past, but is even more important now.  My options for insurance are slim.  I'm a student again, left for a year to pursue a career before I decided that I needed to finish what I started.  I was booted off of my parent's insurance plan, got my own through the company I worked for, and will be losing it before my next trip to the psychiatrist.  So, besides working on getting some sort of health care, I've decided I can do without the meds - I've done it before and I can do it again.  But that's another story for another day.  I'm here because I started noticing some odd side effects the last three or four months, even if I accidentally forgot one dose.  I remember going to my mom one day (who is all too familiar with the medically-induced life) and complaining that I felt sick, I couldn't see straight and was genuinely having a hard time functioning.  She was having trouble understanding what it could have been, really didn't even consider it to be a side effect from the medication... Until I mentioned the electric shock feeling.  It's really the only way I can explain it.  It's actually extremely frustrating trying to explain it to someone who's never felt it before.  I told her that every time I turned my head, or moved my arms too fast, I got these nasty shocks running down my arms, down into my finger tips, radiating through my legs.  They're not painful, but very intense and uncomfortable - nauseating.  When I realized what I ha