10 replies to this topic

#1 Danusia

Danusia

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:12 PM

Hi!

I'm new to being a member, but I have been reading this forum for about 6 months. Presently struggling to get off cymbalta. This site has been a great help...thanx so much.

My question is...what more can we do than getting ourselves unhooked and using this site to support others who are trying to do the same? There must be something/someone to contact/petition/sign!

Or is going up Eli Lilly asking to have a contract put out on us. This is scary big business, but this a scary, nasty addicting pharmacutical! Even the doctors are in the dark. My last one thought stories of pain and side effects were all a bunch of nasty 'ol wives tale. UNBELIEVABLE!

Please post some ideas. I hate the thought of anyone having to go through this hell of withdrawal. I will get on the bandwagon to toot my horn!

#2 fishinghat

fishinghat

Site Partners

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,893 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:18 PM

There is just no 'sure cure" out there. I have been review all the published Cymbalta medical articles every Thursday for the last year and can't find anything there that is really helpful. I keep hoping something new will come out BUT there may not be an answer. The latest research has documented that Cymbalta causes physical and chemical damage to the glutamate neuroreceptors in the brain. After removal of the Cymbalta these neuroreceptors  show no sign of healing. but I keep hoping.

#3 ZappAlta

ZappAlta

Great Friend

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 212 posts

Posted 11 February 2014 - 03:50 AM