257 replies to this topic

#1 Crystalg1973

Crystalg1973

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 11:05 AM

Hello! I am new here. Been on cymbalta 30 mgs about 10 months was started for some situational anxiety and migraine headaches. Well the situational anxiety went away as the situation went away.. Migraines no. Still on a multitude of drugs in addition to Cymbalta. Anyways want to be off this drug and I do not want to count beads.. Etc. for a week I opened the caps eyeballed it and took less and less. Today I took none. Well see. Been having nightmares that are terrible- vivid 3D gory killing spree type. Is this normal? Other wise some tingling which I know is normal. Fatigue, some irritability and brain fog at work too.
I am a nurse so I gotta be on my toes didn't have a clue this stuff was so potent! Any natural suggestions?

#2 FiveNotions

FiveNotions

God-like

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,686 posts
  • LocationUS, East Coast
  • why_joining:
    I want my life back!

Posted 04 July 2014 - 11:32 AM

Hi Crystal, welcome!

Well, my first thought is that as a nurse you cannot afford to put yourself into a hard withdrawal beause you have responsibility for the lives of other people...if you aren't at your best, and I assure you that in withdrawal/discontinuation, no one is at their best .... you place those in your care at risk, and your own professional license and career at risk....one mistake can end a life, end a career....

That said, perhaps because you haven't been on the poison a very long time, and it's been a relatively low dose, you'll be one of the ones who doesn't have a hard, extended withdrawal. If you're young, and in relatively good physical condition, that may also work in your favor. You mention being on other meds, so I'm assuming you may have other serious med issues, so that may complicate getting off crapalta....