• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 nu2this

nu2this

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • why_joining:
    I have been on various anti-depressents for the past 18 years, within the past 2 years I have found myself on 8 different medications. I am at the point in my life where I am ready to start thinking about having children, however, that is impossible with all that I am on.

Posted 03 August 2009 - 01:04 PM

Okay, so the withdrawal symptoms aren't just "all in my head." I've been teetering back and forth between 60mg and 30 mg for the past 4 months, and today I have decided to go ahead and take the plunge. It sounds do-able, but certainly not pleasant. I'll be honest I'm very nervous and use sarcasm to mask my worry. Has anyone else tried to go off more than one medication at a time?

#2 NODAK

NODAK

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • why_joining:
    I want to get off cymbalta as recently told I am pre diabetic now and my Dr. just states "I will just know when to take you off", so I need to take back control of my health.l

Posted 03 August 2009 - 05:20 PM

I can understand how you feel about Cymbalta, I too, was on 60 mg. then decided to reduce the doseage, as being on it was not helping much. I reduced to 30 mg. for 1month and now down to 15mg. I feel so good, I did not have the horrible withdrawals I have read about here, I feel I am coming out of a fog, more energy, better emotional state. During the 30 mg month, I did experience mood swings, but then I could FEEL the emotion and deal with it and not be so fearful. It has been worth the time and effort. I wish you the very best, find support to help with the mood swings-just to talk helps so much. Take care!

#3 missratac

missratac

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • why_joining:
    I am on Cymbalta and want to know what problems would arise in coming off.

Posted 04 August 2009 - 12:27 AM