41 replies to this topic

#1 cocopah40

cocopah40

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • LocationMaine
  • why_joining:
    I need to know I am not going to go through this hell forever.

Posted 01 February 2015 - 11:49 PM

Hi, so this is my first time writing on this forum.  I stopped Cymbalta 60 mg COLD TURKEY.  I was in a car accident, got a mild concuscion, totaled the vehicle and had to leave my job.  So, no insurance, can't afford the refills.  Anyway, it has been horrible since November, the emotions are out of control.  The crying, sadness, loneliness, down moods is just all over the place.  I am a mess!!! My poor husband is trying to help me but I am so angry, full of rage that he doesn't even stand a chance.  

I am not willing to go back on any antidepressants.  I was on Lexapro for 4-5 years then was having breakthroughs.  Switched to Cymbalta for a few years, I think 3 or so and that was ok, not still feeling great.  Then the car accident happened.  Now I am jobless, but finally got a car to replace the one that was totaled.  I live in Maine so when there isn't a vehicle you can't go far. 

I don't find any hope joy or happiness in anything.  I know going cold turkey was not the best way to do this but when there is not any money there wasn't a choice.  

So, here I am at just about three months and maybe every 3-4 days I will find a moment of peace.  My mind spins constantly with horrible sad thoughts.  When I do find that moment of peace it is soon vanished by my terrible feelings of doom and gloom. 

I hate feeling like this.  I just had to vent to see if "This too shall pass".................oh praying hasn't helped either.    :(

I know I sound pitiful, lost, lonely and confused.  That would be because I feel like that.................

#2 thismoment

thismoment

God-like

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,514 posts

Posted 02 February 2015 - 12:58 AM

Hi Coco