6 replies to this topic

#1 BeHappyX

BeHappyX

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 October 2020 - 05:58 AM

Hi all,
I am a male ER / ICU nurse of 33 years old. Hard headed but persisting (did Iron Man etc). Due to some child abuse and verbal and physical traumatic events I got diagnosed with a depression september 2018.
In april 2019 I started with duloxetine 30 mg after doing extensive research. It seemed the lesser side effects (uptodate.com). I was the one voting for it also due to the stress incontince I was encountering.
Since February 2020 I am without depressive complaints. Same research said that I can start stopping from 6 months after last episode (they contained hyperventilation, suicidal plans).
I am an adventurous nurse and am abroad helping out a poorer area with their COVID ordeal. The psychiatrist in the Netherlands is not flexible (online meetings were not possible) so I had to discontinue with them. I switched to psychologist without medical backup.

In our finalizing conversation she said that I could wean of my 30 mg by getting some out of the capsule. So over the last 3 weeks that is what I have been doing. 3 days ago I stopped on my own.
My symptoms currently are dizziness, foggy and slow brain. Especially when moving my eyes. No mood swings or irritability.

I have a high demanding job and I would like to reduce these symptoms. Is there anything food wise I could take?
Im already trying to sport as a crazy person to keep my serotonine up.

Thank you for your insight.

#2 fishinghat

fishinghat

Site Partners

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,893 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 03 October 2020 - 07:48 AM

I don't need to tell you that things could get a lot worse but having said that there are those who have few withdrawal symptoms also.