• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia
  • why_joining:
    I am a sufferer of depression and GAD.

Posted 01 March 2010 - 02:33 AM

Hi Dan and Dana

Dan, I'm sorry you had such a hard time of things. Rest assured you are not the only one. I've met a few people online who have had the same experience as you, with different a/ds, AND when doing a slow wean. I have no doubt your experience would have been better if you'd been told to do a slow wean but you know, even now, Drs are telling people to take one 'every other day' which just does NOT work.

As far as still being in recovery, as I said, many people are like you. You might find this site helpful if you would like to talk to some of them http://www.paxilprog...display.php?f=7

I'm glad things have improved for you and I really hope you make a full recovery - in time.

Dana, are you still taking Cymbalta or have you stopped? Did you wean or go cold turkey? It might be worth going back on a lower dose and weaning more slowly. We can help with a weaning schedule if you are interested.

Regards
Junior

#2 Junior

Junior

Like a Family Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • why_joining:

Posted 01 March 2010 - 04:25 PM

Hi Dan

Have you seen this site? http://www.prozactru...om/cymbalta.htm It lists all the withdrawal effects.

Cheers
Junior

PS - I also cold turkeyed from 60mg and would defo NOT recommend it. I was forced to go back onto my original a/d - paxil - in order to stabilise.

#3 Junior

Junior

Like a Family Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 807 posts
  • why_joining:

Posted 02 March 2010 - 04:20 PM