• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 help4m3

help4m3

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 March 2008 - 11:50 AM

Hello im new to this too, i am only 15 as well...i had had an infection like this before to vyvanse, except my doctor over-prescribed me on wayyyy too many meds. My parents started to worry because every appointment we would walk in and he would have no clue what meds i had been on and how old i was. i dont have a spouse to lean on and my parents are hard at understanding. I was put on cymbalta only on january 19! and i am stopping it...i cant take it...my chest compresses and my body feels like crap. i have threatened suicide and for this to be going on is ridiculous. For the FDA to not give a crap about what this drug is doing is absurd. We need to get a petition going or something. I told m parents i wanted to sue my doctor for making me go through this. I have no friends, i cant hang out, i play sports and now i cant because i feel so bad. ALL I WANT TO DO IS DIE! it is so frustrating!!!

do people really get over this?? because i dont find that alot of people do get over it....i am toying with the idea of taking this medication and weening off REALLLLY REALLLLLLLYYYYYYYYY slowly, but i doubt this will help. i am in so much pain i hate it. i want this medication to be banished and never prescribed again. if anyone has any advice whaat so ever PLEASE PLEASE SEND IT! MY EMAIL IS AVAILABLE! i would appreciate it greatly.
:x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x

thanks
help4m3

:x :x :x

#2 schmb01

schmb01

Worker Bee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 476 posts

Posted 15 March 2008 - 03:50 PM

I'm sorry that you find yourself where you are today, but I'm glad you found your way here.