#1 conniesue54

conniesue54

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • why_joining:
    desperate

Posted 11 May 2010 - 01:30 PM

This is my first time here. I have been on 60mgs. cymbalta for about 6 months. Before that 90mgs. of Prozac for about 10 yrs.. I am a 55 yr. old female. My family pulled an intervention on me yesterday. They told me that I haven`t been myself for many years. My husband has given me an ultimadum that if I don`t do something to straighten myself out that he will leave me. i don`t blame him. I have felt numb and empty for a long time now. This makes my family think that I don`t care about them or even love them anymore. I just want to be left alone and love to sleep. Abslutely no suicide thoughts. I am incapable of feeling. I have been reading one post after another on hear all day. I just want to quit cold turkey and get it over with. I know the disadvantages of doing this but some people say, it`s the only way to do it. Please help!

#2 cookie

cookie

God-like

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,050 posts
  • why_joining:
    In the future I would like to stop cymbalta

Posted 11 May 2010 - 03:14 PM

Dear Connie: