• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 bristen

bristen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 April 2008 - 12:16 PM

This post is simple...I am still an angry, crying, lightning brain striking mess! Have not been at the company I own for over a week! I am trying the prozac to see if it helps. I can say that I have been on it (prozac) before for years and got off with Zero side effects. Reading other posts and seeing it has helped some...I am going for it. My 10 year old brought me flowers and made me a sign "Get well soon Mommy". Man, if that is not a reality check I don't know what is! My side effects have made me a totally different person. I am no longer sweet but angry and sad and just a complete train wreck. I will post my results but please note..I am no doctor and am not suggesting this for anyone but I am desperate!

#2 Sarah J

Sarah J

Worker Bee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts

Posted 03 April 2008 - 12:37 PM

Hope that trying this eases some of your discomfort and you are able to feel more like yourself quickly.

There are several sites (some posted by psychiatrists) that document the 1 dose of prozac to help alleviate SSRI/SNRI symptoms with success. At my worst, I did not know about this option and by the time I went to a new doctor, they felt I was a little too traumatized (45 days frozen turkey) to try the one prozac method.

Pulling for you that this helps you quickly.

#3 bristen

bristen

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 03 April 2008 - 12:41 PM

Oh, thank you. I am really wanting to see for myself if this will atleast keep me out of bed. I had some Prozac left over in my cabinet so I thought "it can't kick me too bad while I'm already down! I will keep posting. Thank you.

#4 schmb01

schmb01

Worker Bee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 476 posts

Posted 03 April 2008 - 12:42 PM

I hope it works for you too, and as Sarah said, that information is recommended by many docs.