Photo

New Member - Seeking Advice And Support (Please Read My Story)

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Hol

Hol

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • why_joining:
    I need advice and support from others who have suffered from stopping (and starting) Cymbalta. I never joined a forum and I would like to connect with others who may offer advice, support and hope.

Posted 04 October 2010 - 04:34 PM

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time ever joining a forum/support group. I hope that by connecting with others (I have already reviewed many of your posts); I will gain some advice and additional support. First off, I want to share that I do have a wonderful fiancé that understands the best he can. However, it gets tough and I want to focus on my life with him, not having to go through the same things every day.

Here is my story. I started Cymbalta after a car accident in August 2004. I cannot recall if I started that month, but you get the idea. I am an almost 35-year old women (but, I look young so at least I have that going for me...just trying to add some humor). I have suffered from fibro since the age of 17 and migraines and chronic daily headaches since 19. After my accident, I started getting cluster headaches so my primary at the time put me on 30 mg of Cymbalta. I ended up on 60 mg and stopped taking this drug in late April or early May 2010. I did not get tapered properly, but I do not blame my doctor because she is not a primary doctor or a neurologist, but she did the best she could to help me (At the time, she was the only doctor to try and manage my pain). I have some other pain issues, but I want to try and focus on the topic.