• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kalexn

kalexn

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • why_joining:
    Because I hate Cymbalta and need to get off of it!!

Posted 11 November 2010 - 12:17 AM

Hi, I just found this forum and I am needing to get off of Cymbalta. I have been on for about 1.5 years and was on Lexapro for 1.5 before that. My doctor put me on it when I graduated from college for my anxiety and with Lexapro I gained weight. So I went back and asked to be taken off the drug. Instead of taking me off he moved me to Cymbalta which has just been much worse with the weight gain. I had no changes in anything and just weight gain from 130 to 165. I am sick of it.

I have contacted me doctor asking for assistance but I am going to go off of it whether he agrees or not. He doesn't know me and I rarely see him. I am sick of being on the medicine and do not need it. (If for some reason I get anxious again I will choose a different drug) but I do not want to be on a pill like this with all of these side effects. I normally stay away from reading stuff but as I have been reading about the side effects etc. it makes much more sense and I am not going to be on it any longer.

Does anyone have any suggestions for things that help during the weaning process? I read something about gatorade and benedryl but any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks!

#2 TimC97124

TimC97124

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • why_joining:
    Taking Cymbalta for 4 years has taken it's toll and now I need to get off of it.

Posted 14 November 2010 - 11:48 PM