• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 loveandlight

loveandlight

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 May 2008 - 03:52 AM

Has anyone danced with the idea of fasting?

I'm currently in the hard hitting first week of withdrawal. I sleep all day, and am slapped in the face with migraine exhaustion when i tell myself to "snap out of it" and attempt engaging. (going on a run, doing yoga, reading a book, writing a now overdue paper (i'm a university student)...god i yearn for these things on some core level, and yet feel completely incapable) It's comforting to know that a piece of me still wants to exist.

I haven't been eating properly. I feel very heavy and sluggish.

I believe that fasting can be quite an energizing, cleansing ritual. I'm wondering if it would help with this process.

(for example, what do ya'll reckon the effects of doing the master cleanse right now would be?)

Can you recommend a fasting program?

Any ideas?

#2 Sarah J

Sarah J

Worker Bee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts

Posted 10 May 2008 - 09:40 AM

Has anyone danced with the idea of fasting?
I'm currently in the hard hitting first week of withdrawal. I sleep all day, and am slapped in the face with migraine exhaustion when i tell myself to "snap out of it" and attempt engaging. (going on a run, doing yoga, reading a book, writing a now overdue paper (i'm a university student)...god i yearn for these things on some core level, and yet feel completely incapable) It's comforting to know that a piece of me still wants to exist.
I haven't been eating properly. I feel very heavy and sluggish.
I believe that fasting can be quite an energizing, cleansing ritual. I'm wondering if it would help with this process.
(for example, what do ya'll reckon the effects of doing the master cleanse right now would be?)
Can you recommend a fasting program?
Any ideas?