• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 laceylynne

laceylynne

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 11:10 AM

This is my very first time on this board but I am at my last end. I started taking Cymbalta within 6 months or so for my depression and was very happy with the results. But, my fiance and I decided it was time to start trying to get pregnant. I went to my dr and we decided that I needed to get off the Cymbalta. I am at the point where I have not taken any for 2 weeks.

I do not think I can do this. I've been on antidepressants for years and thats the only way my life feels normal. I'm not me right now, I'm moody and irritable and I'm ready to snap. I can't handle the everyday things about life that I used to. I'm ready to go back to the dr and discuss the options of another antidepressant that is safe during pregnancy. Anyone else out there who has been in this situation?

#2 fragileknees

fragileknees

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 01:04 PM