• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Bizbrooke

Bizbrooke

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 October 2011 - 10:18 AM

I have been coming to this Forum for 2 years and never replied, I don't know why I never replied.... Probably because I was sooo sick that I never physically could. I was on Cymbalta for 2 years Oct 2009 until 9 days ago. I have made several attempts to get off of this BAD Drug, but could not get past the withdrawal. In May of this year, I went to Dr. and told them that this drug is BAD for me, heres the truth after the first 6 weeks in my system, I knew, but stayed on it for God knows what reason. The Dr. told me that there is NO withdrawal after 2 days of this drug and looked at me like I was out of my mind. I knew something was wrong and begged her to drop me down me from 60 mg to 30 mg. She seriously thought I was out of my mind. Would this not be a Clue that you have someone begging you to take them off something that isn't working and causing much havoc to them. I stayed on 30 mg for 2 months and began taking 30 mg every other day. This alone was horrific because I had to go through so much sickness. On Oct 8th I said ENOUGH and have endured the most horrific time. It seems like there is no way out of this PAIN. I thank you so much for this forum and is about the only comfort I am finding. Getting better, feeling normal and being a good momma again is all I pray for. Hope this Vicious cycle ends soon.

This is a Video I made to Eli Lilly about the pain this drug has caused me. I made it to keep me busy and not race

Thank you for reading
Bizbrooke

#2 outamymind

outamymind

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts

Posted 17 October 2011 - 02:59 PM

Bizbrooke YOU ROCK What an incredibly moving video.