• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 emoboy44

emoboy44

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 12:23 PM

It's a good idea for me anyway. I am now on day 5 completely off the meds and the brain zaps are really hard to dseal with. I am a professional early in my career (I'm only 27) and I have meetings with bosses and reports all the time. My concentration is really starting to fade because every time I'm on a role, I get zapped back a bit. I know poeple differ, and so does the length of the zaps, but can anyone tell me how long this will last? Even a lie would be ok at this point.

This week has been especially difficult because now I'm totally off and Ihave had a seminar all week for work. Luckilly it's not a travelling one for me, but I'm working from 7am to 10pm. I come home exhausted and in tears because I have been pretending that everything is ok at work. Only one person seemed to notice a difference.....so far.

#2 CathyH

CathyH

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 09 July 2008 - 12:29 PM

I'm at day 13, and the emotional turmoil is the worst part for me. I can't tell you how long. I wish I was on the other side already, too. I've read that it can last for a few weeks, a month, and sometimes longer. I've also heard that the bad days come and go--I can attest to that myself. Hope you can get more info from more people who know.

CAthyH

#3 emoboy44

emoboy44

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 July 2008 - 12:35 PM

I only have the brain zaps. I have been lucky that I DO NOT get sick to my stomach. I have an "iron gut". The only outrage I experience is due to the g*ddamn zaps. That is the ONLY symptom I have and IMHO I would trade it for any of the other ones. I can control my anger through some other methods I have learned through the years, but I can't really do this when I can't keep my concentration.