• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Rachael

Rachael

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 08:40 PM

I am stopping Cymbalta because my insurance will not authorize any more prescriptions and starting Effexor. I am new to all these things and I don't know what to do. Is this a good thing? My doctor isn't much help. Any advice would be appreciated.

#2 neveragin

neveragin

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • LocationPhoenix, AZ
  • why_joining:
    cymbalta 'bout to kill me!

Posted 29 January 2012 - 02:29 AM

Hi Rachael,

You did a good thing for yourself in asking for help on this site. The people here are learned in the effects of cymbalta and are caring and open with information...You say you are "stopping" cymbalta. When? what dose are you on now and how long have you been on it? Was it working for you? Is the insurance coverage the cause for you to stop this drug? And, who recommended effexor? your Doctor? The answers to all these questions will help the more senior members here to answer your questions better and they will, someone who has been on here a long time will answer soon...in the meantime, read thru this site and the journeys the other members here have gone and are going thru. This site is a fabulous resource and wealth of info...

What specifically helped me thru the worst of my journey was the supplements and this site and you can read most of my journey all under one thread here:
https://www.cymbalta...t-to-commit-me/
Every person is different and responds differently to the psych drugs...each persons withdrawal is uniquely their own ordeal...so generalizations really arent going to fit, there are some withdrawal symptoms that seem common and pervasive with many of us though..the worst of these for me was the rages, uncontrillable rages, and the zaps...still get those and think I may permanently have a mild form of restless leg syndrome...so fed up with docotrs I havent made an appt to get checked out yet...