Photo

The Solution to Cymbalta Withdrawals! Finally! Yay!

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mff1485

mff1485

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 September 2008 - 10:05 AM

Hi,

I have been weaning myself off of the dreaded Cymbalta for the past 3 months or so after being on the drug at the low-dose of 30mg for only 6 months. My mother was also on the drug for a month or two more than me, but at a higher dose. I have the terrible 'brain shocks, zaps, shivers' that everyone talks about- I call it like 'trippin' or my time lapses. Anyway, my mom has found a great solution to the side effects from withdrawals. The amino acids: L-Theanine, L-Tryptophan, GABA calm, Coffea Cruda, and Restless Legs all designed to help alleviate the sore muscles, random bad moods, panic attacks, insomnia, and generally bring you back to normal. I have tried so far, L-theanine and L-tryptophan and they already help me so much- I am feeling more like myself again and have less and less of the brain zaps. You should take 3 or so L-theanine pills a day- one in the morning, one in the afternoon and one at night on an empty stomach to really feel the effects. I weigh abut 115 lbs, so if you weigh more or less, perhaps you should take different amounts to see how your body reacts. Please share this information with everyone you know who is withdrawing from Cymbalta- it really HELPS!

Mary :o

#2 mctmdream

mctmdream

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 September 2008 - 12:45 PM

Excuse my ignorance, but what are amino acids? When and how do you buy them? Do you need a prescription? How do you use them? Are you on risk of any side effects?
I'm very ineterested in trying anything that helps with the Cymbalta Withdrawal but I'm cautious not to get hooked on anything worse.
Please talk more about the use of these supplements.

Thank you!!! and good for you!!!

#3 iliao93

iliao93

Good Friend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 120 posts
  • LocationCamby IN