• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 buddur147

buddur147

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 November 2008 - 06:14 PM

i have been taking cymbalta 60mg for some two years and have tried to stop several times to no avail untill 4 days ago. first i want to say how horrible this drug is, having forced to take it for about a year after the affects were benificial. i dont want to come across i a certain way but this drug has equivilant or a worse withdrawal than heroin and i should know. i am no doctor or chemist but i thought long and hard on how to beat this drug. recently my doctor left the area unanounced and i thought that this is the best chance i have to get off it. somehow he would convince me that i was still reaping the benifits and i would leave his office sort changed. well, now my success..

i remember reading litature about how cymbalta increases your dopamine levels w/o a euphoric affect, was the brain gets used to these levels, it returns to normal but the brain then relies on cymbalta for dopamine. i then thought about stopping the drug and leting those levels fall untill i started to get the brain shivers. this is the side effect of the dangerous low dopamine. then i thought, want would increase my dopamine levels safely and be easy on my body and more importantly, AND I STESS this, be easy to withdrawl from.

about two months ago i broke my arm in an auto accident and was prescribed a pain killer called dallota or something like that. at a high dose i felt euphoric but not overwelmed, i asked my doctor why does this drug, or what causes this feelin. he stated to me it surges dopamine as a side affect and blocks synopses of pain. but this drug hurt my stomach and so i only used it a couple of times.