• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Farkle

Farkle

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 December 2015 - 05:50 PM

Hi Folks. I actally became aware of this by accident. I Was prescribed 60 mg daily of this crap to replace amytriptaline to help with chronic pain and ptsd about a year ago and I though it was working as advertised. I'm a Canadian Veteran with a couple of traumatic military experiences. Anyways, the scrip was running out, and had a shrink appt to sort it out, but for some weird reason, I forgot completely about including this stuff in my daily med regime from about the 22nd of Dec. Anyways, I started feeling really crappy, sweating like crazy at night, and having whacked out short dreams in the disjointed sleep I could actally get. l was also getting those scary bran zap things about every two minutes in spells. Not knowing wtf was going on, I started googling around and realized what had happened by info in forums like this. I took the crap again once I realized what had happened. Rest assured, though, I am gonna get back to my shrnk and get something way less disruptive than this. The withdrawal is hell, so I hate to think what chemical chaos it is causing in my system. There has gotta be something better. I did notice something interesting during this cymbalta free time. I write music as a hobby, and I found myself to be more easily creative in this time. Weird or what!. Anyone else get something like that?
I hope the holidays are good to all

#2 fishinghat

fishinghat

Site Partners

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,895 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 29 December 2015 - 06:57 PM

Hi Farkle and welcome

Yea, the withdrawal is hell for sure and yours was just starting. It will probably take a few days for you to settle down.