Photo

Never Again Will I Go On An Antidepressant!

• Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1 Sissy54

Sissy54

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 03:38 PM

So far I have lost a week of my life quitting Cymbalta. Tomorrow will be one week. In the past I stopped both Celexa and Lexapro with only a fuzzy feeling in my head. This is a nightmare. The only symptoms I have are the dizziness and the nausau (spelling?) I can barely function. I have never felt this sick, it's like a stomach flu that never ends. I drive for a living, and I probably shouldn't even be doing that. I guess I'll call my doctor tomorrow, but I won't go back on any dosage of this shit. Before I stopped, I was down to taking one capsule (30mg) for about 2 weeks. What else could I have done?

#2 Jones

Jones

Good Friend

• Active Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 110 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 03:42 PM

I am doing bead counting, that I learned from here. Anyone else having mouth sores and evil nightmares ? Just know you are NOT alone in this hideous withdrawal

#3 Tinydancer047

Tinydancer047

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 03:48 PM

Try bead counting. Open the capsules and remove some of the beads, increasing the amount a little at a time. I stopped cold turkey after 6 years of 120 mg a day, and don't recommend doing that. It was the hardest thing that I've ever done! It changed every aspect of my life. I couldn't drive because I would have tremendous road rage, and would think about smashing into others or just running off the road to get to my destination. I was extremely ill for a couple of weeks, my physical being was definitely out of sync. It took four weeks of living in hell before I started to feel almost normal.
I wish you all the luck possible, and hope that you have a smooth transition off of CRAPBALTA!!!

Remember that all of us here can relate, and have likely gone through exactly the same as you.

#4 lady2882Nancy

lady2882Nancy